Thoughts

My Very Own Wall of Sound

To celebrate seeing Marshall Crenshaw for the third time last night, I thought I’d put up an updated pic of my framed records.  I just recently finally got around to putting them all up here at “the new house.”  (Which after a year, isn’t really new, is it?)

My husband said enough was enough.  But I didn't listen.
My husband said enough was enough. But I didn’t listen.

Happy sigh.  For a little magpie collector like me, finally getting a group of one’s obsession into a proper display can grant a nice sense of closure.  The only problem is that this isn’t all of them.  My mother just moved & gave me a bunch of her vinyl as she was downsizing her own things.  I had recently found in the Bust DIY Guide to Life a simplified way of mounting & displaying record covers.  But the insistent little priss inside of me whined, “Nooooooooooo, musssst maintain the integrityyyyyyyyy, the prettiiieeesss.”  You have to admit, they do look pretty stellar inside the frames.

It's like a shrine.  A shrine to lost media.
It’s like a shrine. A shrine to lost media.

But for now, the bulk of the collection is up & looking pretty damn fantastic.  Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ll be practicing my guitar right beside it.

