Thoughts

Time For a Make-over?

I just updated the “Current Work” page, which I’m a little embarrassed to admit I hadn’t kept up-to-date since October of last year. I’ve added about 8 new reviews that I’ve published since then. I’ve been a little better on my clippings.me account, which has most everything through December.

What I’m struggling with now, however, is editing down my portfolio so it shows off the best of what I’ve done so far. The “Current Work” page has become an index of all my writing so far. Whereas my clippings.me page has everything going back at least a year. I worry that as I apply for freelance jobs that I’m overwhelming potential editors/employers with too much material to look through. I’ll be scouting other portfolios & seeing what others are doing. But, if a curious reader happens to stop by, feel free to check out the various links & email me with suggestions.

