Thoughts

Scrap: Paranoia

Ok, I know I said I wouldn’t post any more scraps of my writing here.  But, things have been rough for the past few weeks & every time I sit down to write something to blog, it becomes a long post about hope & intent & moving forward & blah blah blah.

It’s exhausting to write those posts.  I’m sure it’s exhausting to read them posts too.  So, while I was sitting at work today, wondering what the hell I would blog about next, I remembered my last challenge from Justin on Rule #1: to write a 3 sentence story.  & I thought, what the hell, I’ll do it again for here.  (If you’d like to read the other story, my friends can go through my Facebook page to get to Rule #1.)  So, gentle readers, a 3 sentence story called Paranoia.

In the next cubicle over, her co-worker put on a fresh layer of cologne.

She could tell by the creep of scent through the air.

As his heavy musk padded over to her, pinching tears from her eyes and grasping her hair, she thought, “If this was a dark street, I would run.”

