Thoughts

O Fickle Thought

Right now, I’m procrastinating big time.  It’s my turn again this week on the writing blog & I haven’t written a thing.  I keep doing as much as I can to avoid it: baking, cleaning, re-organizing the kitchen, coming up with a new shelving system for my books & organizing them appropriately, watching pieces of John From Cincinnati (which does not impress me, btw, the whole Luke Perry factor).

It’s not that I don’t have an idea or a beginning.  I do.  I’ve written it & rewritten it twice now.  It just seems like every time I go to sit down & write it, it feels like shoveling snow.  A whole covered driveway is sitting in front of me, needing to be cleared & I just don’t want to do it.  My back & my arms twinge in anticipation of the strain.  It’s going to take all damn day but it has to get done.

So, I’m blogging, in hopes that it’ll knock something loose, give me some sort of spark.  Because cups of black tea, my favorite CDs or studying up on some of the stories I’m trying to imitate aren’t doing a thing for me.  Wah wah, poor me.

Ok, back to the drawing board.

